A Hard Day

I keep trying to be upbeat.

I keep trying to point out the bright side (it has been FORTY TWO days since the last seizure… SIX weeks… and it was the pool seizure, one to remember)… I don’t know if it is period moody… or bored because her friends aren’t around moody… but all she can see today is that even though it has been six weeks, six weeks is a long way from six months (and when you are sneaking up on 16, those extra 4.5 months seem like an eternity) and she is an epileptic (her word… don’t have the heart to correct her that I guess it is supposed to be she is a person with epilepsy, not an epileptic… those words don’t irritate me the way FIT does… as opposed to a seizure… ).

I so don’t know how to help her.  I can’t deny that she has epilepsy.  I can’t make the time go any faster… and I can’t make her see the bright side right now…

sigh…

she is having a hard day…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Squirrel
    Jul 17, 2010 @ 15:16:12

    She’s having a hard life.

    Reply

    • alicorndreams
      Jul 17, 2010 @ 15:21:45

      I know she is… and I don’t always know how to help her… I know that she understands that I can relate on some levels because I have my own stuff… but to a great extent I can’t understand completely and I want an awful lot to be able to help her get through the crap she is having to deal with.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

